Linlee Speaks

The last two days in a row, Linlee has spontaneously said, “I love you, Mommy.”  Totally out of the blue.  For no reason at all.  I’ve had to reel myself in and not overreact by squealing and pulling Linlee against me in a crushing bear hug while bursting into tears of joy.  Instead I’ve sidled up to her and gently put my arms around her, telling her that I love her too.  Sooooooo much.DSC_0041

DSC_0045Here is an outfit that Holly picked out at the mall the other day.  My mom and I both liked something entirely different, but Holly had her heart set on a “Cinda-redda” top and flouncy skirt.DSC_0043And lastly, another day in the fog.  It’s been like this for two days now without one tiny sun break.  Here is the view from the front porch:DSC_0046

6 Comments

  1. Sarah

    Ok, as I type this I am crying, happy tears but tears none the less! I love Holly’s outfit she picked out and once again I am so happy that Meme is close enough to go shopping with you. I wish I was we would have so much fun!! Sending hugs and love!! Yay Linlee!!

  2. willgoh2

    That just makes my heart swell to read it. That’s so wonderful!
    christina

  3. Tracy

    I can’t even imagine how special that has to be for you. So happy for you (and her)!!!

  4. Oh bless, no sweeter word are ever spoken.

    We had rain and fog for 5 days but thankfully the sun has returned.

  5. Kathleen

    Aww… Such a heart-warming story. What a wonderful gift.

  6. Oh, this does make my heart so happy Colleen! Linlee is such a sweetheart. And I had to laugh at Holly’s shirt. I remember when Rachel made me buy her character clothes (Dora!) and there was *no way* you were going to dress Linlee in them. Lots of new experiences for you with that Holly!! 🙂

Leave a comment