Linlee; a self portrait

DSC_0032She has drawn herself in full Cinderella regalia.  I’m surprised that she colored the gloves blue, as she is very proud of the white ones she wears.  It also amuses me that she sees her skin as brown, which she does.  She will put her arm next to mine and point out that hers is brown and mine is white.  I barely see a difference in our skin tones, not that it matters either way.  I also love the earrings which she has included, even though she does not have pierced ears or like to wear clip ons (they hurt).  Lastly, you can see her feet through the transparent slippers.  Too cute!

6 Comments

  1. Sarah

    I also love her blue head band too:) She did a great job with her self portrait, she is as beautiful there as she is in her photos:).

  2. willgoh2

    Not too cute, it’s freakin’ awesome! I love it!
    christina

  3. My favorite is the feet in the slippers! What talent she has!

  4. Oh my – Colleen, I think Linlee really has some artistic talent! That is a great drawing – definitely a keeper!

  5. Kathleen

    What I think this portrait says about Linlee: Linlee pays great attention to detail. Linlee loves bling. Linlee is a princess. Xi Mingze has nothing on her. Linlee has better eyelashes than I do. Linlee has fabulous self-image. No cinders here, only glass slippers.

    Bravo, Linlee! And I agree with Anne. I think this is some genuine artistic talent!

  6. Linlee does a great job drawing, love it!!

Leave a comment